

Committee and Date

Strategic Licensing Committee

30th September 2015





Public

MINUTES OF THE STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 14 MAY 2015

Responsible Officer: Emily Marshall

Email: emily.marshall@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 252726

Present

Councillor Michael Wood (Chairman)

Councillors Keith Roberts (Vice Chairman), Peter Adams, Joyce Barrow, Steve Davenport, Andrew Davies, Peter Cherrington, Nigel Hartin, Simon Jones, Robert Macey, Vivienne Parry, Jon Tandy and Robert Tindall

1 Election of Chairman

RESOLVED:

That Councillor M. Wood be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Vernon Bushell and Roger Hughes.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Keith Roberts be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.

4 Date of Next Meeting

It was noted that the next meeting of the Strategic Licensing Committee would be held on Wednesday, 20th May 2015 at 10.00 a.m. in the Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Shrewsbury.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	